The Joy of Hope Fulfilled

Lois Helland, Freelance Writer

I Shall Come Forth as Gold January 18, 2011

Filed under: Inspirational — Lois A. Helland @ 8:02 pm

“God often takes a course for accomplishing His purposes [that is] directly contrary to what our narrow views would prescribe. He brings a death upon our feelings, wishes and prospects when He is about to give us the desire of our hearts.” –John Newton

Thanks very much to Vince M. for sharing the following song lyrics with me. They are from a song titled, “Rejoice in the Lord,” by Ron Hamilton. A great message to find strength from when life gets tough!

 

I SHALL COME FORTH AS GOLD

God never moves without purpose or plan

When trying His servant and molding a man.

Give thanks to the Lord

Though your testing seems long;

In darkness He giveth a song.

 

Oh, rejoice in the Lord.  He makes no mistake.

He knows the end of each path that I take.

For when I am tried and purified, I shall come forth as gold.

 

I could not see through the shadows ahead;

So I looked at the cross of my Savior instead.

I bowed to the will of the Master that day;

Then peace came and tears fled away.

 

Oh, rejoice in the Lord.  He makes no mistake.

He knows the end of each path that I take.

For when I am tried and purified, I shall come forth as gold.

 

Now I can see testing comes from above;

God strengthens His children and purges in love.

My Father knows best, and I trust in His care;

Through purging more fruit will I bear.

 

Oh, rejoice in the Lord.  He makes no mistake.

He knows the end of each path that I take.

For when I am tried and purified, I shall come forth as gold.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.